Makeup 4 Night Time

29/10/2012 17:05
Hey guys, its Sofia, so this is my fourth makeup tutorial/article. So I guess you can tell that i'm into makeup. And latley i've really been liking it, experamenting and trying it on myself. I'm going to make even more so be patient. So the looks that have been turning out nice I will make sure to post on here. I may try makeing videos but i'm not sure yet.
Before I start I want o let everyone know that I don't use makeup everydsy and you don't need it to look beautiful because you already are. This simply just gives me a boost of confidence when I walk out the door.
So I recomend this look for beginners. The producst are easy to find and brands don't matter. This look is perfect for going on dates or anywhere at night.

What you need

1. Eye primer  (Optional)
2. Face primer (Optional)
3. Eye shadow - Light blue, Medium blue, white, gray
4. Pink or Coral blush
5. Bronzer (Optional)
6. Highlight (Optional)
7. Liquid Consealer
8. Powder Foundation
9. Eyeliner
10. Lip stick or gloss - any light coulour.

How To Do It

1. Clean your face with cold water doing this will close your pores making you look more awake.  Do not use warm water, this opens up pores and you will look even more tired. Cleaning your face makes the skin better when applying makeup.
2. Get your face primer and put it all over your face. You can even add some on your neck. This makes your makeup last longer and look better.
3. Get your liquid consealer and put dots or lines all over. LOL this is random but if you want you can put hearts on to make it fun. Next get a big brush and blend the consealer. I usually put some on my neck.
4. Now grab a powder foundation and apply all over your face with a BIG brush you can use the same one as the consealer.
5. Eye Shadow Time!!!!!!! Before you start with eyeshadow get an eyeprimer and apply only on your eye lid, crease, under brow, ect. Get a very light blue (get a shade like this blue on the left) and put only on your lid. If you find this to coulourful then mix it with a light gray. This isn't the exact shade.
6. Let's give your eyes more drama. now get a blue or gray like these ones. You can get darker ones or mix them together if you'd like. Now apply on your crease.
7. Get a white eyeshadow and put this in the inner corner of the eye and under your brow bone. Dong so makes you look more awake.
8. Blush. Get another BIG brush and get either a coral coulour or a light pink. I chose pink but coral is still very pretty. If the blush is very bright or you put too much on the brush don't worry. Simply get the brush and put some on your wrist. This will remove some of the makeup on the brush. Now SMILE :) and put the blush on the cheek bones only. You can also adsd bronzer on the cheak bone and also a highlight.
9. Now get your eyeliner. It can be liquid or solid. Were just doing a simple thing because the eyeshadow is coulourful so no cat eyes. Just put it on your water line.
10. Now don't forget maskera!!! So just put some on. You can use fake lases but it's your nchoice. (I usually don't)
11. This is our last and final step. Get lip gloss or lipstick. I'm using a clear and sparkily gloss. I would recomend getting a light pink if you want to go girly. Never!!! And I me Never!!!! Use bright or bold red lipstick with this look because the blue and the red will make you look like a clown.
Your look is completed!! You can do your eyebrows too (maybe i'll show you how to do that some other day). So now go out and have fun wherever you arte going tonight
. BY:SOFIA